Choir Officers

Wynne Jones - Chairperson

Wynne joined the choir at its inception in 2006 as part of the S4C Codi Canu television programme. This is Wynne's second period as Chairperson and he has also performed the role of Choir Secretary.

Wynne is committed to providing choristers with a relaxed approach to 'singing for all' where new members can experience the joys of singing in a choir without audition, experience or the need to read music. He shares the choir's commitment to sing both contemporary and traditional pieces in both the English and Welsh languages.

Wynne forms part of the bi-lingual four piece band 'Atsain' (Echo) who entertain the choir on social occasions and play at other functions. He is dedicated to making singing 'fun' and committed to the Ospreys Supporters Choir ethos of singing to the best of our ability in a fun environment.

Ian Roberts - Treasurer

Ian retired (early!) in October 2010.  He has been the choir's Treasurer since its inception in 2006.  After singing in choirs for over 40 years as a bass, he discovered (without surgery!) that he was a tenor.  He has had a new lease of life vocally, singing in this more cultured section.

He is interested in all sports and all types of music particularly Musicals.

He is very involved with the Urdd and is Treasurer of the County and Chairman of the Morriston district and was one of the honorary presidents for the Swansea Urdd Eisteddfod in 2011. He has taught folk dancing for the last 35 years and adjudicates at National Level.

He lives in Llangyfelach with his wife Mair.

Roy Davies - Secretary

Roy has been with the choir since joining with his wife Sue in 2014. He sings in the Bass Section.

Roy is a retired Headteacher. He is an active Freemason and enjoys travelling and supporting The Welsh All Blacks.

He lives in Neath.

Committee Members

Nia Davey (Librarian), Jaci Gruffudd, Sharon Davies, Sue Davies, Michelle Ellison, Trish Evans, Julie Jones.